• europe
  • French
Change Location

DORNIER ARIES 2

Aries2

DORNIER
ARIES 2

Dornier Aries 2 en un coup d’oeil

Avec les solutions élaborées par Dornier pour la thérapie extracorporelle par ondes de choc (ESWT), vous constaterez qu’accélérer le rétablissement de vos patients n’a jamais été aussi simple. Nos solutions ESWT associent une conception reconnue et des technologies brevetées qui soulagent et apaisent les patients dans leur cheminement vers un mieux-vivre, sans douleur.

L’ESWT est un traitement non invasif, réalisé en cabinet, sans pharmacologie ni anesthésie. Des ondes de choc de faible intensité sont émises depuis l’extérieur du corps vers la zone d’inconfort afin que le corps active ses propres mécanismes de défense, ce qui amorce une guérison naturelle et une angiogénèse. Son efficacité a été démontrée dans le cas de maladies chroniques qui avaient perduré durant des années.

Un appareil tout-en-un efficace et simple à utiliser

L’Aries 2 est doté de la technologie Dornier la plus récente et comprend:

Aries 2 Rdd

SmartFocus™ technologie

Un appareil tout-en-
un efficace et simple à utiliser

l’applicateur Aries SmartFocusTM qui permet un maniement tout en légèreté et ergonomique durant le traitement. Il s’agit en outre du seul applicateur ESWT sur le marché doté du contrôle dynamique de la profondeur.

l’unité de base Aries – dotée du premier et unique système entièrement fermé intégré à la technologie KoolShieldTM, un système d’élimination automatique et rapide des poches d’air qui en outre refroidit et protège activement l’EMSE.

Ce produit peut ne pas être disponible dans tous les pays.

Aries2humanscale 1.jpg
Ergonomic Application.jpg

Ergonomique et léger

Applicateur ergonomique et facile à utiliser qui permet de régler facilement les paramètres des ondes de choc pendant le traitement, ce qui vous permet de vous concentrer sur la perception et le retour d’information du patient.

L’applicateur le plus léger de sa catégorie, pesant environ 500 grammes – peut-être plus léger que votre tasse de café du matin !

SmartFocus™ technologie

Avec SmartFocus™, un contrôle dynamique de la profondeur est désormais possible. Les utilisateurs peuvent augmenter ou diminuer le niveau d’énergie et la profondeur de pénétration en appuyant sur un bouton – sans avoir à remplacer les coussinets de gel ou les accessoires. Cela vous donne la flexibilité de travailler de manière transparente dans plusieurs zones de traitement qui nécessitent des besoins différents en énergie/profondeur.

Aries Ddc.gif

Koolshield™ technologie

Aucun dégazage requis avant/pendant le traitement. Les poches d’air sont éliminées automatiquement. Il en résulte une transmission d’énergie plus efficace, et de ce fait, de meilleurs résultats pour les patients.

Supprime la nécessité de procéder périodiquement à l’entretien du réservoir d’eau. Cela garantit une mise en service simple et un fonctionnement serein pour les utilisateurs au quotidien et à chaque fois. Que des avantages, aucun inconvénient !

Protège et refroidit activement l’émetteur d’ondes de choc électromagnétique (EMSE), garantissant une plus longue durée de vie à l’applicateur et une meilleure fiabilité.

Déplacez le curseur pour regarder sous le capot !

*Image fournie uniquement à titre d’illustration

Emse 1.gif
Koolshield Open 1.jpg Koolshield Closed 1.jpg

 

Aries 2 pour le sport et la réadaptation

Aries 2 pour l'urologie

VOUS VOULEZ PLUS D'INFORMATIONS?

*obligatoire

For content specific to your location, please visit our Americas - English Site

DORNIER ARIES 2

Aries2

DORNIER
ARIES 2

DORNIER ARIES 2 at a glance

With Dornier Extracorporeal Shockwave Therapy (ESWT) solutions, you’ll find that accelerating recovery has never been easier. Our ESWT solutions combines award-winning design together with proprietary technologies so that patients can get relief and comfort as they journey towards living better, living pain-free.

ESWT is a non-invasive, in-office, drug free treatment which requires no anesthesia. Low intensity shockwaves are delivered from outside of the body to an area of discomfort to trigger the body’s own repair mechanisms which initiates natural healing and angiogenesis. It has been used effectively in chronic conditions which may have persisted for years.

An easy to use, effective all-in-one device.

Featuring Dornier’s latest technology, the Aries 2 comprises of:

Aries 2 Rdd

SmartFocus™ technology

All-in-one-device

The Aries SmartFocusTM applicator which offers the lightest and most ergonomic handling during treatment. It is also the only ESWT applicator on the market with dynamic depth control.

The Aries basic unit – with the first and only fully closed system integrated with KoolShieldTM technology, an automatic rapid air-pocket removal system which also actively cools and protects the EMSE.

This product may not be available in all countries.

Aries2humanscale 1.jpg
Ergonomic Application.jpg

Ergonomic & lightweight

Ergonomically shaped and easy to use applicator that allows easy adjustments during treatment so that you can focus on the patient’s feedback and experience.

Lightest applicator of its class, weighing approximately 500 gram – possibly lighter than your morning cup of coffee!

SmartFocus™ technology

With SmartFocus™, dynamic depth control is now possible. Users have the ability to increase or decrease energy level and penetration depth, at the touch of a button – without the cumbersome exchange of gel pads or add-ons. This provides you with the flexibility to work seamlessly between multiple treatment areas that requires different energy / depth requirements.

Aries Ddc.gif

Koolshield™ technology

No degassing required at all before/during treatment. Air pockets are removed automatically. This results in more efficient energy transmission, thereby delivering better results for patients.

Eliminates all need for periodic water tank maintenance. This means an easy start-up and worry free operation for users everyday, every time- no inconvenience at all!

Actively protects and cools the electromagnetic shockwave emitter (EMSE) resulting in longer applicator lifetime and increased reliability.

Move the slider to take a peek under the hood!

*Image for illustration purpose only

Emse 1.gif
Koolshield Open 1.jpg Koolshield Closed 1.jpg

 

Aries 2 for Sports and Rehabilitation

Aries 2 for Urology

Publications

Erectile dysfunction​.

Kalyvianakis D et. al. (2018) “Low intensity extracorporeal shock wave therapy for erectile dysfunction: A randomized clinical trial comparing 2 treatment protocols and the impact of repeating treatment?” Journal of Sexual Medicine. J Sex Med. 2018 Mar;15(3):334-345. Read more

Goertz O. et al (2014) “Repetitive extracorporeal shockwave applications are superior in inducing angiogenesis after full thickness burn compared to single application” Journal for the International Society for Burn Injuries January 2014 Volume 40 pp1365-1374  Read more

Giuliano F. et al. (2018) “Low intensity-shockwave therapy (Li-ESWT) delivered by Aries improves erectile function and decrease cavernosal fibrosis of spontaneously hypertensive rats (SHR)” 33rd Annual EAU Congress, 16 – 20 March Copenhagen, Denmark; Eur Urol  Suppl 2018 17(2);e981  Download PDF

Kalyvianakis D et. al. (2018) “Low-intensity shockwave therapy for erectile dysfunction: The effect of energy flux density level and frequency of sessions per week” 20th Congress of the ESSM, 28 Feb – 3 Mar, Lisbon, Portugal  Download PDF

Goldstein, I. et al (2017) “Low Intensity Shockwave Therapy for Treatment of Vasculogenic Erectile Dysfunction: Phase 1 Results of the Dornier Aries in the First United States Clinical Trial” Annual Fall Scientific Meeting of SMSNA October 2017  Download PDF

Prieto R. et. al. (2017) “Low intensity extracorporeal shock wave therapy in patients with vasculogenic erectile dysfunction: A placebo controlled cross over study in oral PDE5i non responders” 19th Congress of the ESSM 2-4 February, Nice, France; J Sex Med 2017; 14:e174  Download PDF

 

CPPS

Mykoniatis I. et al. (2020) “Evaluation of a low-intensity shockwave therapy for chronic prostatitis type IIIb/chronic pelvic pain syndrome: a double-blind randomized sham-controlled clinical trial” Prostate Cancer September 2020  Read more

Kul’chavenya, E.V. et al (2016) “Extracorporeal shock wave therapy in chronic prostatitis” Urologiia 2016 Apr;(2):77-81 (Article in Russian)  Download PDF

Letizia, P. et al (2017) “Extracorporeal shock wave therapy (ESWT) for chronic prostatitis and chronic pelvic pain syndrome: clinical results of our experience”
ESSM February 2017 France  
Download PDF

Trigger Point Treatment

Ji, H.M. et al (2012) “Extracorporeal shock wave therapy in Myofascial Pain Syndrome of the Upper Trapezius” Ann Rehabil Med 2012; 36(5): 675-680  Download PDF

WOULD YOU LIKE FURTHER INFORMATION?

Tell us what you need and we will be happy to provide you with further product information!

Select your location
Select your location